Home International Conference International Tradeshow RICH Sponsorship Opportunities Poster Session Vision Group Enquiry contact
  2nd Bangalore Nano Archives
  Bangalore Nano Awards
  Nano for Young
  Payment Details
  Refer a Friend
  Call for Speakers
  Media Center
  Download Center
  Participating Organisations
  Useful Links
  Media Partners
  Key Highlights of the Event  
  • Bangalore Nano National Award 2010 was conferred upon Prof. Ajay Sood, Professor, Dept. of Physics, IISc
  • Total 410 Delegates that includes Speakers, Delegates, Students and Posters.
  • Over 1500 Business Visitors
  • 12 Countries including delegations from Germany, Poland, UK, Switzerland, USA, Singapore, Japan, Ireland
  • Over 50 Speakers addressed the conference, to name a few International Speakers: Prof. Sir Richard Friend, Dr. Anthony Cheetham, Prof. Yoshio Bando, Dr. Dunbar Birnie, Mr. Ingo Hollein, Mr. Stefan Bill, Dr. Henning Zoz, Mr. Gregory Favaro,
  • 80 Poster Presentations some of the best national and international institutions like JNCASR, IISc, IIT Mumbai, IISc, SASTRA University, Amrita Centre for Nanosciences, Institute of Physical Chemistry, Polish Academy of Sciences - Poland, TIFR, SRM University
3 award winners in Poster Session are Ms. Anitha, Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre
Mr. S.M. Mohanasundaram, Indian Institute of Science
Mr. K.S. Subrahmanyam, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research (JNCASR)
  • 35 Exhibitors including 7 Exhibitors from Germany, 1 from USA and 1 from Japan.
  • Around 105 Meetings Requests were exchanged through InterlinX Partnering Tool.
  • Over whelming response for the Inspirational Lecture Programme and Nano for the Young (more than 1000 Students)