Home International Conference International Tradeshow RICH Sponsorship Opportunities Poster Session Vision Group Enquiry contact
  2nd Bangalore Nano Archives
  2nd Bangalore Nano Archives
  Bangalore Nano Awards
  Nano for Young
  Payment Details
  Refer a Friend
  Call for Speakers
  Media Center
  Download Center
  Participating Organisations
  Useful Links
  Media Partners
  3rd edition of Bangalore Nano inaugurated  
Bangalore Nano 2010 National Award
Presented to Prof. Ajay K Sood

Bangalore, 08th December 2010: The 3rd edition of Bangalore Nano organised by The Department of IT, BT and S&T, Government of Karnataka under the guidance of Vision Group on Nanotechnology led by Prof. C.N.R. Rao, FRS, Honorary President, JNCASR was inaugurated today at the Lalit Ashok.  The focal theme of Bangalore Nano 2010 is “Frontiers of Nanotechnology: Impact on India. This TWO day event is featuring top global intellects, entrepreneurs and organisations in the field of Nanotechnology.

The event started by a traditional inauguration of lighting the lamp by Prof. C.N.R. Rao, FRS National Research Professor; Linus Pauling Research Professor; Honorary President, JNCASR; Chairman, Science Advisory Council to the Prime Minister of India; Chairman, Vision Group on Science & Technology and Nanotechnology, Government of Karnataka, followed by Shri. Ashok Kumar C Manoli, IAS - Principal Secretary to Government, Dept. of Information Technology, Biotechnology and Science & Technology, Government of Karnataka,  Prof. Yoshio Bando, Fellow, National Institute for Material Science (NIMS) & COO - International Center for Materials Nanoarchitectonics (MANA), Japan, Prof. Ajay K Sood, President, Indian Academy of scienc and Institute of Science (IISc) and Mr. Arvind Jannu, IAS - Managing Director, KEONICS and Director IT & BT Government of Karnataka. ...readmore...